110 East Newburg
P.O. Box 118
Mabel, MN 55954
Phone: (507) 493-5336


Monday 2 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Tuesday 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Wednesday 2 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Library Director:

Larry Gifford – Larry is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the library. He is also responsible for all material ordering, programming, equipment and organization. He is directly involved in all communications between the City of Mabel, SELCO, and other groups associated with the library.

Part-time Employees:

Sandy Christopher, Kelly Breitsprecher, and Terry Austin – They assist with the day-to-day operations of the library as well.

Board Members:

Linda Turner – President
Sharen Storhoff – Vice President
Lori Hoff – Secretary
Laura St. Mary – Treasurer
Gayle Stortz – SELCO Representative
Sandy Christopher
LaVonne Donlan
In accordance with Federal law and the U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, religion and familial status. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) To file a complaint of discrimination, write to: USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Ave., S.W., Washington D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800) 795-3272 (voice), or (202) 720-6382 (TDD). This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.